Art Doll Materials

I bought 2 packages of doll (polymer) clay today (on sale, of course). I’ll use what I already have in terms of paint and such to color the dolls but I’m not sure what I’m going to do for fabrics. I’ll get to that later.

It’s been a while since I last sculpted and I’d say I’m still a beginner even if my first art dolls were in an art gallery. I have a lot to learn. This time, I’m going to solder metal for parts of the armature when necessary. I got a Micro torch for that but have to order some solder, the metal and a few odds and ends. And a fire extinquisher (better safe than sorry). I can borrow a few tools from the hubby like his drill?

 

Leave a Reply

