Censored. WIP. Study of skin tones based on my daughter's sketch, by Karen A. Scofield. 2013.

First Figure Painting WIP (Work in Progress)

First Figure Painting

Acrylics on canvas paper (that I glued to a Soho student painting board. thus giving me two working surfaces, front and back). Limited palette. Work in progress. I’m teaching myself and trying things out. It’s my first figure painting (I don’t have much of a background in drawing either). My daughter did a sketch and I took the idea to canvas and I’m not quite sure what I’m going to do with it all or even if I might go more of a mixed media route. The black bars aren’t there really, I added them digitally. But you get the idea of how I’m doing.

I’m getting excited. I think I can really do this painting thing, teacher or no teacher. It’s fun either way I would think.

Leave a Reply

