Terra cotta Faces, altered molded face, by Karen A. Scofield. Commercial Maureen Carlson push molds were used.

Altering Polymer Clay Art Faces Made with Commercial Molds

Altering Clay Art Faces Made with Commercial Molds

I made these with terracotta colored polymer clay. Some were further decorated after this with paint, rhinestones, feathers, etc.

Terracotta Magnets_2ndBatch 015 SunArtFace

The above two pictures show the original Maureen Carlson‘s Amaco push mold and how I physically altered it, then stamped and painted it too. The glitter paint glitters kind of like rhinestones in real life but I can’t seem to capture that in photos.

Terracotta Magnets_2ndBatch 008

Molded, altered, painted, some treated to artist grade gel pens. these are some of my latest kitchen magnets I made of polymer clay. Suns and moons. Dec. 2014. Karen A. Scofield. My photos and blog entry are copyrighted, all rights reserved.

Molded, altered, painted, some treated to artist grade gel pens. these are some of my latest kitchen magnets I made of polymer clay. Suns and moons. Dec. 2014. Karen A. Scofield. My photos and blog entry are copyrighted, all rights reserved.

Update Dec. 2014. My thyroid function decided to take me on a while roller coaster lately. I don’t feel well. Making these helps take my mind off the pain, focus issues, discomfort, weakness and all that. These are the kitchen magnet batch. The other half goes into a large jar for other days when it’s raining or I don’t feel well for some reason.

I love to pure sculpt (which means no commercial molds or parts are used) but this is fun too, especially when working with tiny grandchildren afoot. They love this stuff and it’s great for making kitchen magnets!

2 thoughts on “Altering Polymer Clay Art Faces Made with Commercial Molds

  1. Pingback: Art Dolls vs. Spirit Dolls | karenascofield

  2. Pingback: Pure Sculpt OOAK Art Doll Definition | karenascofield

Leave a Reply

