Polymer Clay Lentil Swirl Beads

Polymer  Clay Lentil Swirl Beads

My first batch of polymer clay beads ever! (They were made in 2007. I’m just catching up posting a few of the things I’ve done, here on my wordpress blog.)

I made my first cane (bullseye) to create these and must credit Desiree’s Lentil Swirled Beads tutorial too. http://desiredcreations.com/howTo_Desk.htm

I also learned to chill beads before piercing them after trying to cover up the distortions from hole making with goofy polymer clay bead caps.

(The seed beads are not my work and are only there to provide background.)

And then I got the idea of putting the swirl bead in one of the bead molds I designed.

IMG_4001_sm_copyright_KarenAScofield

Leave a Reply

